I’m the river that runs dry almost throughout the year in the sub Saharan region , I’m the tree from which you cut down to recreate , I’m the sun that rises from the East and sets in the west every single day , I’m the full moon that lights up your darkness at the end of every month , I’m the glass with which you have the ability to see through , I’m the water that drives the thirst away , I’m the flower that blossoms when the ray of the sun hits through , I’m the snow that freezes the face of the earth when the winter nights come by , I’m the desert sand that burns and boils through the feet of a poor orphan child during the summer noon , I’m the dirt lying on the roads when the rain hits the sands on a wet night , I’m the metal with which you build bars to protect you from so harm , I’m the stones you collect to raise shelters and keep you warm , I’m the green grass your herd feeds on to gain much strength , I’m the seeds that lash on the animals that travel around the world to reproduce , I’m the thorns that cut through the flesh and make you bleed , I’m the O2 you inhale to keep you breathing and the world alive , I’m the eagle that flies across the skies symbolising strength and giving you the courage to keep going , I’m the cries of the oppressed you hear coming from the crumbles and the rubbles on a bloody night , I’m the hunger that keeps you up at night growling in your stomach , I’m the pain , the sorrow , the tears , I’m the broken pieces inside of you , I’m the washed out dreams, the stolen future, the lost hope, the dead ends. I’m the freedom you die fighting for . I’m the dream that wakes you up in the morning to strive , I’m the hope that keeps you going , I’m the love you give out selflessly to get some back , I’m the happiness you envision at the end of the line .

tumblr_lw684sXeCi1qfxphqo1_500

Leave a Reply

